Giving up coffee…eek!

I’m not sure what I was thinking giving up coffee! I love coffee! I realized though that my coffee might be what’s holding me back. I work out and I eat pretty healthy but I’m stuck.
I have 1-2 coffees everyday, sometimes more on the weekends and I add Splenda and CoffeeMate creamer. Oh and usually I will add whip cream too! I think there’s a problem with all of that!
So, I decided a few days ago that I needed to quit drinking that everyday and switch to tea. I love tea! My biggest concern was the caffeine headaches because I already get severe migraines once or twice a week so I didn’t want to add to that pain. But today is day 4 and so far, so good!
I switched to tea in the morning. So far it’s been this tea that I love and am totally addicted to! 179
For the last 3 mornings I have also had a green protein shake, complete with spinach, banana, vanilla protein powder, and a splash of OJ!
177
I have found that this shake gives me a little more energy, not to mention it fills me up!

So we will see how this goes! I’ve been drinking coffee for almost 10 years but I don’t love it as much as I used to and I don’t need it as much as I think I do!

Leave a Reply

