The heart of Christmas

Luke_2_13_14(2)

I heard a beautiful song this morning on the radio. It’s called “the Heart of Christmas” by Matthew West. I think that it spoke to me because this year I am trying to remember why we celebrate.

This year has been a rough one for us financially. I have been working, mostly part-time, while my husband has been searching for a job in this horrible economy. This means that this year, we will not be exchanging gifts with each other or with our families. The only gifts we are giving are to my nieces and even those are regifts but very nice regifts!

I am looking forward to spending 3 wonderful days with family. We will be with my in-laws Sunday and Monday and then we will be with my family on Christmas Day! We are going to eat and play games and just spend quality time with our loved ones! And then Christmas night will be spent just me and my hubby and our dogs. Hopefully with some good food and a movie! And I will be happy!

Leave a Reply

