daily devotional: Jesus Calling

20140102-115954.jpg

2013 started off not so great. about June, i turned to God. i relearned how to pray. i prayed several times a day for God to help me, to help my husband, to show me the way. and boy did He!

my husband got a job after 2 years of being unemployed. we were able to move into our own apartment after living with my in-laws. we were able to pay our bills and support ourselves. God answered my prayers!

so 2013 ended a lot better than it began. and i know that 2014 will be even better because i have let God take control. i am not stressed out and cameron and i are a lot happier than we had been.

i am using Jesus Calling by Sarah Young as my daily devotional and already, only 2 days in, it is speaking to me. i am going to let go and let God!

Leave a Reply

