Financial Peace University

This time last year my in-laws gave Cameron and I Dave Ramsey’s financial peace university. I had heard about it before on other blogs but at the time we were living on nothing. We lived with my inlaws for a really low price. I was the only one working and we were just dealing with some not so fun things.

About 2 weeks ago I saw Dave Ramsey and his daughter, Rachel Cruze, on Katie and I was intrigued. And hooked! I had already made the decision that we were going to get our finances on track and this just sealed the deal!

I then spent a few hours watching Rachel’s vlogs and looking up any and all information on FPU! When I got home that night I pulled out our DVDs and workbook. This past weekend, Cameron and I sat down and talked and talked and talked some more. About our finances, about the future, about what we wanted! And we have agreed to set a budget and complete FPU!

We pulled our credit scores, OUCH, and listed our debt in order and starting this coming week we will begin watching the DVDs.

I feel like such a nerd when I say that I am so excited to begin this journey! We aren’t that much in debt and thank goodness we have ZERO credit card debt but we are nowhere her were we would like to be. We believe that if we set the budget and work really hard that by the end of 2015 we will have all of our debt paid off, including the student loans I have!

Leave a Reply

